Diplomasi Perbatasan Negara

  • I Made Dwija Suastana Ilmu Pemerintahan Fisip Universitas Warmadewa


The Unitary State of the Republic of Indonesia has very wide and strategic area coverage. With an area of 1,919,440 km2, with a total of over 17,000 islands where about 6000 uninhabited islands extend from Sabang to Merauke. The Indonesian archipelago is surrounded by two oceans, the Indian Ocean and the Pacific Ocean. The territory of the Unitary State of the Republic of Indonesia is bordered by several neighboring countries. At the tip of the island of Sumatra, it borders Malaysia, bordering Singapore on the island of Batam, on the island of Borneo bordering Malaysia and Brunei Darussalam, at the end of North Sulawesi bordering the Philippines while Papua is bordered by Papua New Guinea. There must be a development priority, empowerment and supervision of the inhabitants of remote islands closer to the border, the centers of government and the neighboring settlements as they use foreign currency and the language of their neighboring countries in economic transactions. They listen more and watch foreign radio or TV broadcasts. The inhabitants of the remote islands need to get help like allowances / subsidies, the costly price of basic necessities that are difficult to obtain and very expensive.






Abstract viewed = 198 times
PDF (Bahasa Indonesia) downloaded = 507 times